Groups A and B are stacked at the DreamHack Leipzig Major

January 15, 2020

The group stage of DreamLeague Season 13, of the second Major of the 2019-20 Dota Pro Circuit (DPC) season begins in just three days time, on the 18th of January in Leipzig, Germany.

The sixteen teams that will fight for glory, a share of the $1,000,000 prize pool and 15,000 DPC points, will start their journey in a GSL, best-of-three series group stage format. All four groups, each with four teams on them, will be played on the first two days of the tournament, January 18-19. At the end of the group stage play, the top two teams from each group will be seeded in the playoffs upper bracket, while the bottom two from each group will fight for survival via lower bracket rounds.

Group A:
Fnatic
Nigma
Team Aster
TNC Predator

Group B:
beastcoast
Chaos Esports Club
Team Secret
Vici Gaming

Group C:
Alliance
Invictus Gaming
Reality Rift
Virtus pro

Group D:
Evil Geniuses
Natus Vincere
paiN Gaming
Team Liquid

All groups will start on January 18 at 14:30 EET/04:30 PST/20:30 SGT with four series running in parallel on the DreamLeague official Twitch.tv channels. The tournament will mark the Major debut for Virtus.pro, Natus Vincere, Team Secret, Nigma, paiN Gaming and Reality Rift.

Unfortunately, due to the health condition of their offlaner, beastcoast will play in the tournament with Rodrigo “Lelis” Santos standing in for Adrian “Wisper” Dobles.

Leave a comment